Digestion

Sharing Stories of ‘Thanks’

Posted on: November 21, 2007

One of the blogs I’ve become very interested in lately is David Armano’s Logic + Emotion. If you haven’t yet read L+E, do so now and add it to your feed. Inspired by Thanksgiving, which will soon be upon us (unless you’re in Canada), Armano asked people to share what makes them thankful. Posted just yesterday, “Thankful Experiences” has garnered 62 comments, which Armano reflects upon here.

I added my thankful experience without hesitation. (I’m maybe the 13th comment.) I really find value in this post not for what it has inspired people to do – share their personal stories and contribute to the bigger, overall story of ‘thank yous’. I agree with Armano, this is a true example of how the digital platform can be so very human.

1 Response to "Sharing Stories of ‘Thanks’"

I agree, it’s a thoughtful post from David that one…

Leave a Reply

Twitter

  • #roatosha I see my order was put in @ 6:08. I ask host to check on food @ 7:06. It's ready? Get home (5 min later), food is not hot. Nuking 4 weeks ago
  • Grrr. Waiting for food for at least 50 min when i was told 15-20. Why's to go so long considering it's like I'm at a table right? Roat Osha! 4 weeks ago
  • What else is there to do during my 45+ min wait at Roat Osha than check Feedly, txt, & listen to these people talk about their kids #1stdate 4 weeks ago
  • A sign you're making progress - you pee in your boyfriend's lake haha @MissKerryNYC love it #TheSinglesProject 1 month ago
  • Wow rude of Lee with that cab comment. #TheSinglesProject 1 month ago

del.icio.us mmm

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

