Digestion

Form & Function: FLIQLO flip-clock screensaver

Posted on: August 31, 2007

What is good design? Is it pretty, strong, harsh, cool, weird, functional? The most intriguing and useful design is the kind that helps solve a problem – even if it’s a seemingly small one. I like useful design because form works with function and enhances my every day experiences.Here’s my first example of good design found in for + function:Graphic designer Yuji Adachi created this screensaver, found ahttp://www.9031/downloads.com. There is something going on here when I find this download just plain cool and get even more excited when I see it work on my new white MacBook. The idea of retro making its way back into current pop culture isn’t anything new, but it’s always fun to discover another application of a current trend.

Leave a comment

del.icio.us mmm

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.