Digestion

White Castle Surprised Me

Posted on: October 24, 2007

It’s been a week or so since I made the jump from Blogger to WordPress and I’ve yet to give much attention to the “about me” section, or as I’ve called it, “Who I Am”. In lieu of a more professional and creative description, I’ve updated the section with one idea today.

That idea is about showing my consumption love for White Castle. Despite my penchant for the not-too-greasy and dainty burgers, I’d never visited White Castle’s website. Currently there are some nice features on the main site: a game promotion, a new product (scrapbook), and an interactive game/conversation.

The scrapbook, appropriately titled By the Sackful, is a recipe book commemorating 85 years of Slyder greatness. Find Craver stories (Cravers = fans), vintage photos, in addition to a variety of recipes. Not only was I surprised to learn that White Castle has such longevity, but they also are socially and community minded. All proceeds for By the Sackful will go towards the non-profit, Turkeys 4 America. Turkeys 4 America provides turkeys to families in need during the holidays. At $9.95 a book, you can afford to buy one for you and one for your friend. I have no idea how much a 15-lb turkey costs, but $20 sounds like it would cover one bird.

wc-cookbook_250.jpgI like being pleasantly surprised by a brand or product. Especially if this brand/product is already a part of my life, I enjoy the new little piece of information I discover.

1 Response to "White Castle Surprised Me"

Some cool info Courtney. All of your posts are great finds and super cool that you have a place to collect them, BUT, what do you think about them? Branding wise, what’s your opinion? Good or bad. It’s easier for people to react to something so if you have an opinion, it will spark more conversation, rather than just a “cool” in response.

You clearly have your finger on the pulse of culture, but I want to see more of you coming through these posts. Who are you as a planner? What is your philosophy? That’s what I felt MAS gave me the most: the ability to pick and choose from the teachers, what I liked the best and what didn’t work for me.

Hope this helps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

del.icio.us mmm

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
